Member Recognition Forms due November 1, 2023 BY 4:30 PM at the EXTENSION OFFICE


Geauga County 4-H Cloverbud Award

Geauga County 4-H'er of the Year

Gold Medal Award

Supplemental Information Card

Geauga County 4-H Outstanding Member Participation

Honor Club

Outstanding Club Community Service Recognition



Volunteer Nomination Form

Due in the Extension Office by November 1 - A volunteer may only win each award once.

Clover Key Award
The KEY to 4-H growth lies in new, committed, and creative leaders. This award recognizes leaders with service from 1-5 years who have provided outstanding service to 4-H and demonstrated a genuine passion towards 4-H and its ongoing success.

Leadership Development Award
This award recognizes a 4-H volunteer, with 5 or more years of service, who has demonstrated and displayed the ability to develop leadership in youth.

Meritorious Service Award
This award honors an individual who has shown superior dedication to the 4-H program. Volunteers with 10 or more years of service, who have made a special contribution to or impact on the Geauga County 4-H program. The nominee for this award will have influenced the lives of 4-H members in Ohio in a positive way and/or influenced the overall of the 4-H program.

Geauga County 4-H Hall of Fame Award
This award honors an individual who has served in the 4-H program for a minimum of 15 years and had made significant lifetime contributions of service to the 4-H program.